• My Favourite Video Game M

    Special Article

    My Favourite Video Game Magazines of the 90s: A Retro Look

  • Assassin Creed

    Video

    A New 'Heady' Gameplay Trailer Released for Assassin's Creed Unity

  • COD

    Blog

    Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Behind the Scenes Trailer Review

  • Sony

    In the news

    Sales of Sony Systems Exceed 100 Million

  • Tekken7

    In the news

    Tekken 7 Announced

  • Final Focus

    Final Focus

    Wolfenstein: The New Order

  • Wolfenstein review

    GF REVIEW

    The game is at its best when it is reveling in its gloriously unapologetic Nazi slaughtering violence

  • My Favourite Video Game M
  • Assassin Creed
  • COD
  • Sony
  • Tekken7
  • Final Focus
  • Wolfenstein review
Error
  • Incorrect key file for table '/tmp/#sql_5d56_3.MYI'; try to repair it SQL=SELECT a.id, a.title, a.alias, a.title_alias, a.introtext, a.language, a.checked_out, a.checked_out_time, a.catid, a.created, a.created_by, a.created_by_alias, CASE WHEN a.modified = 0 THEN a.created ELSE a.modified END as modified, a.modified_by, uam.name as modified_by_name,CASE WHEN a.publish_up = 0 THEN a.created ELSE a.publish_up END as publish_up,a.publish_down, a.images, a.urls, a.attribs, a.metadata, a.metakey, a.metadesc, a.access, a.hits, a.xreference, a.featured, LENGTH(a.fulltext) AS readmore,CASE WHEN badcats.id is not null THEN 0 ELSE a.state END AS state,c.title AS category_title, c.path AS category_route, c.access AS category_access, c.alias AS category_alias,CASE WHEN a.created_by_alias > ' ' THEN a.created_by_alias ELSE ua.name END AS author,ua.email AS author_email,( SELECT MAX(contact.id) AS id FROM x8qk0_contact_details AS contact WHERE contact.published = 1 AND contact.user_id = a.created_by) as contactid,parent.title as parent_title, parent.id as parent_id, parent.path as parent_route, parent.alias as parent_alias,ROUND(v.rating_sum / v.rating_count, 0) AS rating, v.rating_count as rating_count,c.published, CASE WHEN badcats.id is null THEN c.published ELSE 0 END AS parents_published FROM x8qk0_content AS a LEFT JOIN x8qk0_categories AS c ON c.id = a.catid LEFT JOIN x8qk0_users AS ua ON ua.id = a.created_by LEFT JOIN x8qk0_users AS uam ON uam.id = a.modified_by LEFT JOIN x8qk0_categories as parent ON parent.id = c.parent_id LEFT JOIN x8qk0_content_rating AS v ON a.id = v.content_id LEFT OUTER JOIN (SELECT cat.id as id FROM x8qk0_categories AS cat JOIN x8qk0_categories AS parent ON cat.lft BETWEEN parent.lft AND parent.rgt WHERE parent.extension = 'com_content' AND parent.published != 1 GROUP BY cat.id ) AS badcats ON badcats.id = c.id INNER JOIN x8qk0_content_frontpage AS fp ON fp.content_id = a.id WHERE a.access IN (1,1) AND c.access IN (1,1) AND CASE WHEN badcats.id is null THEN a.state ELSE 0 END = 1 AND (a.publish_up = '0000-00-00 00:00:00' OR a.publish_up <= '2014-08-20 20:25:54') AND (a.publish_down = '0000-00-00 00:00:00' OR a.publish_down >= '2014-08-20 20:25:54') AND a.catid IN (50,51,52,53,56) ORDER BY CASE WHEN a.publish_up = 0 THEN a.created ELSE a.publish_up END DESC , a.created DESC LIMIT 0, 12 Incorrect key file for table '/tmp/#sql_5d56_5.MYI'; try to repair it SQL=SELECT a.id, a.title, a.alias, a.title_alias, a.introtext, a.language, a.checked_out, a.checked_out_time, a.catid, a.created, a.created_by, a.created_by_alias, CASE WHEN a.modified = 0 THEN a.created ELSE a.modified END as modified, a.modified_by, uam.name as modified_by_name,CASE WHEN a.publish_up = 0 THEN a.created ELSE a.publish_up END as publish_up,a.publish_down, a.images, a.urls, a.attribs, a.metadata, a.metakey, a.metadesc, a.access, a.hits, a.xreference, a.featured, LENGTH(a.fulltext) AS readmore,CASE WHEN badcats.id is not null THEN 0 ELSE a.state END AS state,c.title AS category_title, c.path AS category_route, c.access AS category_access, c.alias AS category_alias,CASE WHEN a.created_by_alias > ' ' THEN a.created_by_alias ELSE ua.name END AS author,ua.email AS author_email,( SELECT MAX(contact.id) AS id FROM x8qk0_contact_details AS contact WHERE contact.published = 1 AND contact.user_id = a.created_by) as contactid,parent.title as parent_title, parent.id as parent_id, parent.path as parent_route, parent.alias as parent_alias,ROUND(v.rating_sum / v.rating_count, 0) AS rating, v.rating_count as rating_count,c.published, CASE WHEN badcats.id is null THEN c.published ELSE 0 END AS parents_published FROM x8qk0_content AS a LEFT JOIN x8qk0_categories AS c ON c.id = a.catid LEFT JOIN x8qk0_users AS ua ON ua.id = a.created_by LEFT JOIN x8qk0_users AS uam ON uam.id = a.modified_by LEFT JOIN x8qk0_categories as parent ON parent.id = c.parent_id LEFT JOIN x8qk0_content_rating AS v ON a.id = v.content_id LEFT OUTER JOIN (SELECT cat.id as id FROM x8qk0_categories AS cat JOIN x8qk0_categories AS parent ON cat.lft BETWEEN parent.lft AND parent.rgt WHERE parent.extension = 'com_content' AND parent.published != 1 GROUP BY cat.id ) AS badcats ON badcats.id = c.id INNER JOIN x8qk0_content_frontpage AS fp ON fp.content_id = a.id WHERE a.access IN (1,1) AND c.access IN (1,1) AND CASE WHEN badcats.id is null THEN a.state ELSE 0 END = 1 AND (a.publish_up = '0000-00-00 00:00:00' OR a.publish_up <= '2014-08-20 20:25:54') AND (a.publish_down = '0000-00-00 00:00:00' OR a.publish_down >= '2014-08-20 20:25:54') AND a.catid IN (50,51,52,53,56) ORDER BY CASE WHEN a.publish_up = 0 THEN a.created ELSE a.publish_up END DESC , a.created DESC

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/bond007/public_html/components/com_content/models/articles.php on line 497

Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/bond007/public_html/libraries/joomla/database/database/mysql.php on line 293
Special articles
The Forest: Exclusive Game Focus Interview Special articles

The Forest: Exclusive Game Focus Interview

  Earlier this week, Ben Falcone and Anna Terekhova, two of the three main developers of Endnight Games’ The Forest responded to some questions I had about the project and provided some insight into the development and what comes next.  I asked everything from whether or not The Forest would be released on the Xbox One or Playstation 4, what the developers were most worried about before release on Steam, to whether or not they could disclose any more details about The Forests ending.  
Lire la suite...
Marking The Mid-Point of 2014: Highs, Lows and Hopes Special articles

Marking The Mid-Point of 2014: Highs, Lows and Hopes

  Here we are at the half way point of 2014. According to the Chinese zodiac 2014 is the year of the horse; the wood horse. It is to be a year of conflict; wood will fuel the fires and lead many to clash headlong into battle. How fitting it is then that my video game highlights, disappointments, hopes, and dreams for the year are directly in conflict with one another: Lightning quick interfaces vs a lack of new-gen experiences, game costs vs value, PlayStation vs Xbox.   Read more
CFL Mode in Madden 15?  Please Make it Happen EA. Special articles

CFL Mode in Madden 15? Please Make it Happen EA.

  Maybe it’s my Canadian pride and the fact that Canada Day is just around the corner, but I want a CFL football game.  For you folks out there who don’t know what the CFL is, well it’s a sports league, it stands for: Canadian Football League.  That’s right, Canada has its own football league, and trust me, it’s a good one.  So good, in fact, it deserves its own video game.   Read more
Impressions: My Date with Destiny Special articles

Impressions: My Date with Destiny

…see what I did there? Whatever dudes, I thought it was clever.  Anyways, I had the opportunity to spend my weekend with the Alpha Beta of the upcoming Bungie shooter, Destiny. Read more

DLC Talk

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

Here we are. The next generation of consoles is among us and it is finally time to start thinking about finally unplugging our beloved current-gen systems. Could there be a better swan song for one of these systems than taking a trip back to Rapture?


Read more

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall is an impressive little bit of DLC. I should emphasize “little” though, as it is a relatively short experience. Just when the story seems to get going it ends - or, rather, it “kind of” ends.


Read more

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

Dragon’s Dogma was released last year on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.


Read more
GF Blogs

Gamefocus Feature: T'was the Night Before Gamescom

Gamefocus Feature: T'was the Night Before Gamescom

All eyes are on Cologne Germany for Gamescom 2014 as the biggest videogame industry event in Europe, second-largest gaming event in the world. (Game Show Asia is the largest in terms of attendance.), is set to begin.


Read more

Destiny Beta: Thoughts and Impressions

Destiny Beta: Thoughts and Impressions

The Destiny Beta has come and gone and now that I have had a chance to actually play what is, perhaps, the most anticipated game of 2014, I have some thoughts about it.  Here is a collection of what I liked, what I hope changes, and why I am worried.


Read more

1080p and 60 FPS? I Don’t Care

1080p and 60 FPS?  I Don’t Care

 

It seems these days that whenever a new AAA title is announced a strange thing occurs. The internet lights up with people clambering to find out if the title will support 1080p and 60 FPS. The MicroSoft and Sony fans boys hurl insults back and forth if one console supports these features while the other doesn’t.


Read more
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Podcast: December 16, 2013

GameFocus Podcast: December 16, 2013

Game Focus is proud to present its new podcast episode, a weekly casual talk between GameFocus staff members about the gaming industry. In this show, we talk about mostly the Xbox One and the PS4. Vince explains in details what happened when he reached Microsoft support for a problem with his Xbox One that unexpectedly died after less than 2 days of use.

Read more
Poll

Is the Kinectless Xbox One at $ 399 good enough to seduce you?

Yes - 80.4%
No - 19.6%

Total votes: 153
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Podcast: December 16, 2013

GameFocus Podcast: December 16, 2013

Game Focus is proud to present its new podcast episode, a weekly casual talk between GameFocus staff members about the gaming industry. In this show, we talk about mostly the Xbox One and the PS4. Vince explains in details what happened when he reached Microsoft support for a problem with his Xbox One that unexpectedly died after less than 2 days of use.

Read more
Poll

Is the Kinectless Xbox One at $ 399 good enough to seduce you?

Yes - 80.4%
No - 19.6%

Total votes: 153
GameFocus 2014 Top 10
2
Dark Souls II (Xbox 360)
9.1
3
Mario Kart 8 (Wii U)
9.1
4
9.0
5
Child of Light (Xbox One)
9.0
6
Tropico 5 (PC)
8.9
7
EA Sports UFC (Xbox One)
8.7
8
Watch Dogs (Xbox One)
8.5
10
Trials Fusion (Xbox One)
8.0

facebook-follow-us

twitter1

 

Recent comments

Powered by Disqus