• Minecraft-Microsoft
  • NHL 15
  • Review :: The Golf Club
  • 3DS
  • My Favourite Video Game M
  • Assassin Creed
  • COD
  • Sony
  • Tekken7
  • Final Focus
  • Wolfenstein review

Custom Rockstar GTA PS4 is One of a Kind

Published on Tuesday, 23 September 2014 21:05

Written by Jonatan Ulloa

GTA PS4

I wonder if the owner would be upset if someone pulled a B&E on their home for this console, or if they would see the bittersweet irony in it?!  Rockstar revealed this PS4 on their twitter account, showcasing the work of one big Rockstar/GTA fan.

Read more...

PlayStation TV Will Finally Hit North America in October

Published on Tuesday, 23 September 2014 15:57

Written by Nolan Forth

ps-tv-pack

Sony’s best impression of an Apple TV is finally making its way to our side of the pond, and it looks like October 14th will be the day.

Read more...

Translucent 2DS Model Revealed for Europe

Published on Tuesday, 23 September 2014 12:46

Written by Nolan Forth

2dtranslucent

Like a blast from the N64 past, a new model of Nintendo’s diminutive handheld game machine featuring a translucent shell will be released in Europe November 28.

Read more...

Super Smash Club Canada: Pancakes and Hockey Players Not Included

Published on Monday, 22 September 2014 14:19

Written by Nolan Forth

supersmashclub

The release date for the 3DS version of Nintendo's famous brawler is almost upon us! In a playful bit of promotion, the Japanese company has released a funny Canadiana themed video featuring Nintendo of Amercia President Reggie Fils-Aime promoting Super Smash Club Canada and doing what Reggie does best: just being Reggie.

Read more...

Dig Deep and Take Down Huge Bosses in PS4 Exclusive Deep Down

Published on Friday, 19 September 2014 12:08

Written by Nolan Forth

deepdownpic4

The Tokyo Game Show is in full swing and veteran Japanese video game developer Capcom has dropped a new trailer for their upcoming free-to-play title, Deep Down.

Read more...

Destiny Fated to Break Records

Published on Thursday, 18 September 2014 22:30

Written by Nolan Forth

Destiny LogoStop me if you’ve heard this one, but a little game called Destiny was released last week and despite a healthy mix of both positive and negative reviews, its not only taking the crown of most hyped game in recent memory, its breaking some pretty impressive records. Read more...

D4 Comes Out of Nowhere and Releases Tomorrow

Published on Thursday, 18 September 2014 14:40

Written by Nolan Forth

d4

From Hidetaka Suehiro, the creator of the very weird cult classic game Deadly Premonition comes the Xbox One exclusive, D4. This moody cell shaded beauty was originally shown during Microsoft’s E3 2013 press event but had no specific release date attached to it. Mark your calendars ladies and gents, because it's coming out...tomorrow?

Read more...

Shadow of Mordor Live Action Short is Gloriously Gory

Published on Wednesday, 17 September 2014 14:07

Written by Nolan Forth

ShadowofMordor

October 2014 is looking to be one of the busiest video game months in recent memory with tons of big name titles coming our way. As we inch closer and closer to the fall and the always busy holiday season, we can expect to be bombarded with promotional material, trailers, and commercials for soon to be released games. Today a sweet live action short was dropped for the upcoming Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor.

Read more...

Bloodborne is Sending Out Alpha Test Invitations

Published on Tuesday, 16 September 2014 21:18

Written by Jonatan Ulloa

Bloodborne Alpha Test

There it is ladies and gentlemen.  A peek at the sweet, sweet, screenshot only a select few of us will get to see in our inboxes.  Apparently, according to some lucky gamers, they have been invited to take part in an Alpha Test version of the highly anticipated PS4 exclusive Bloodborne.

Read more...

Super Smash Bros for 3DS Smashing Japan: Sells 1 Million Over Launch Weekend

Published on Tuesday, 16 September 2014 16:03

Written by Nolan Forth

smashbros3ds

While a public retail copy of Super Smash Bros for 3DS won’t see North American soil until this October, the game was recently released in Japan, and boy is it selling...

Read more...

Why Microsoft buying Minecraft was a Brilliant Move

Published on Tuesday, 16 September 2014 00:24

Written by Brenden Mernagh

 

 

A lot has been made of Microsoft’s recent acquisition of Minecraft developer, Mojang.  Whether it be the Minecraft faithful who are worried about the future of the game now that it is in the hands of a massive corporation, or industry analysts speculating on how this new deal will change the video game marketplace, Microsoft fired a shot across across the bow today and, wow, was it shocking.

Read more...

Confirmed: Microsoft Purchasing Mojang for 2.5 Billion

Published on Monday, 15 September 2014 21:36

Written by Nolan Forth

minecrafthorse

After a weekend of speculation, Mojang has confirmed that the rumours surrounding the potential acquisition of the Minecraft developer by Microsoft to be true. The house that the Master Chief built will be purchasing the company for a whopping $2.5 billion.

Read more...
Special articles
Have you heard, NHL 15 is missing a few features? Special articles

Have you heard, NHL 15 is missing a few features?

I remember being thoroughly disappointed that last years NHL 14 was not going to appear on the Xbox One or the PS4.  Every other major North American sport received their next-generation iteration; hockey fans got the proverbial short end of the stick. But I believed that the NHL franchise was in good hands, if only for the quality the developers had shown in the series' previous entries, and if those developers needed an additional year to fine tune their game, great.  After playing the full game via EA Access early trial, I am worried again.
Lire la suite...
The Forest: Exclusive Game Focus Interview Special articles

The Forest: Exclusive Game Focus Interview

  Earlier this week, Ben Falcone and Anna Terekhova, two of the three main developers of Endnight Games’ The Forest responded to some questions I had about the project and provided some insight into the development and what comes next.  I asked everything from whether or not The Forest would be released on the Xbox One or Playstation 4, what the developers were most worried about before release on Steam, to whether or not they could disclose any more details about The Forests ending.   Read more
Marking The Mid-Point of 2014: Highs, Lows and Hopes Special articles

Marking The Mid-Point of 2014: Highs, Lows and Hopes

  Here we are at the half way point of 2014. According to the Chinese zodiac 2014 is the year of the horse; the wood horse. It is to be a year of conflict; wood will fuel the fires and lead many to clash headlong into battle. How fitting it is then that my video game highlights, disappointments, hopes, and dreams for the year are directly in conflict with one another: Lightning quick interfaces vs a lack of new-gen experiences, game costs vs value, PlayStation vs Xbox.   Read more
CFL Mode in Madden 15?  Please Make it Happen EA. Special articles

CFL Mode in Madden 15? Please Make it Happen EA.

  Maybe it’s my Canadian pride and the fact that Canada Day is just around the corner, but I want a CFL football game.  For you folks out there who don’t know what the CFL is, well it’s a sports league, it stands for: Canadian Football League.  That’s right, Canada has its own football league, and trust me, it’s a good one.  So good, in fact, it deserves its own video game.   Read more

DLC Talk

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

Here we are. The next generation of consoles is among us and it is finally time to start thinking about finally unplugging our beloved current-gen systems. Could there be a better swan song for one of these systems than taking a trip back to Rapture?


Read more

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall is an impressive little bit of DLC. I should emphasize “little” though, as it is a relatively short experience. Just when the story seems to get going it ends - or, rather, it “kind of” ends.


Read more

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

Dragon’s Dogma was released last year on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.


Read more
GF Blogs

Why Microsoft buying Minecraft was a Brilliant Move

Why Microsoft buying Minecraft was a Brilliant Move

 

 

A lot has been made of Microsoft’s recent acquisition of Minecraft developer, Mojang.  Whether it be the Minecraft faithful who are worried about the future of the game now that it is in the hands of a massive corporation, or industry analysts speculating on how this new deal will change the video game marketplace, Microsoft fired a shot across across the bow today and, wow, was it shocking.


Read more

Gamefocus Feature: T'was the Night Before Gamescom

Gamefocus Feature: T'was the Night Before Gamescom

All eyes are on Cologne Germany for Gamescom 2014 as the biggest videogame industry event in Europe, second-largest gaming event in the world. (Game Show Asia is the largest in terms of attendance.), is set to begin.


Read more

Destiny Beta: Thoughts and Impressions

Destiny Beta: Thoughts and Impressions

The Destiny Beta has come and gone and now that I have had a chance to actually play what is, perhaps, the most anticipated game of 2014, I have some thoughts about it.  Here is a collection of what I liked, what I hope changes, and why I am worried.


Read more
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Radio: September 7, 2014

GameFocus Radio: September 7, 2014

Game Focus is proud to present its new podcast episode, a casual talk between GameFocus staff members about the gaming industry.   In this episode the guys discuss their thoughts on the Destiny Beta and hopes and fears for the imminent release of the game.  The chat also covers frustration with remastered editions of new games, what if Mario wasn't an Italian plumber, hands on impressions of Disney Infinite 2.0 and The Order 1886 and a whole lot more.  PLUS you may never look at Pierce Brosnan the same!!

Read more
Poll

Is the Kinectless Xbox One at $ 399 good enough to seduce you?

Yes - 80.4%
No - 19.6%

Total votes: 153
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Radio: September 7, 2014

GameFocus Radio: September 7, 2014

Game Focus is proud to present its new podcast episode, a casual talk between GameFocus staff members about the gaming industry.   In this episode the guys discuss their thoughts on the Destiny Beta and hopes and fears for the imminent release of the game.  The chat also covers frustration with remastered editions of new games, what if Mario wasn't an Italian plumber, hands on impressions of Disney Infinite 2.0 and The Order 1886 and a whole lot more.  PLUS you may never look at Pierce Brosnan the same!!

Read more
Poll

Is the Kinectless Xbox One at $ 399 good enough to seduce you?

Yes - 80.4%
No - 19.6%

Total votes: 153
GameFocus 2014 Top 10
2
Dark Souls II (Xbox 360)
9.1
3
Mario Kart 8 (Wii U)
9.1
4
9.0
5
Child of Light (Xbox One)
9.0
6
Tropico 5 (PC)
8.9
7
EA Sports UFC (Xbox One)
8.7
8
Watch Dogs (Xbox One)
8.5
10
Trials Fusion (Xbox One)
8.0

facebook-follow-us

twitter1

 

Recent comments

Powered by Disqus