Game-Focus Reviews
In familiar and comfortable territory Release date : March 2014
Platform : Xbox 360
Publisher : Namco Bandai
Developer : From Software
Gameplay : Action-RPG
Don’t take the Plunge on a PC Release date : 2014-03-18
Platform : PC
Publisher : Eidos Montreal
Developer : nFusion
Gameplay : Action
Meet Some Friends of Mine : South Park : The Stick of Truth Review Release date : 2013-03-5
Platform : Xbox 360
Publisher : THQ
Developer : Obsidian Entertainment
Gameplay : Role Playing Game
Live To Steal Another Day Release date : 2014
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Square Enix
Developer : Eidos Montreal
Gameplay : Action
Max Saves the Day - Review of Max: The Curse of the Brotherhood Release date : 2013-12-20
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Microsoft Game Studios
Developer : PressPlay
Gameplay : Platformer
A.K.A. Lara's Really, Really Bad Day Release date :
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Square Enix
Developer : Crystal Dynamics
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
Brutal and Bloody Chess: Madden NFL 25 Review Release date : November 2013
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : EA Sports
Developer : EA Tiburon
Gameplay : Sports
Almost as Wacky as Caddy Shack Release date : 2013-11-22
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Microsoft Game Studios
Developer : Zoe Mode
Gameplay : Sports
Destruction Before The Storm Release date : Q4 2013
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Electronic Arts
Developer : DICE
Gameplay : Shooter
Let's Kick Some Next Gen Balls Release date : Q4 2013
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Electronic Arts
Developer : EA Canada
Gameplay : Sports
Death and Taxes: Call of Duty: Ghosts review Release date : November 2013
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Activision
Developer : Infinity Ward
Gameplay : Shooter
Silky Moves, Flabby Presentation Release date : 2013-11-19
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Electronic Arts
Developer : EA Tiburon
Gameplay : Sports
A Need For Human Players Release date : 2013-11-22
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Electronic Arts
Developer : EA Games
Gameplay : Racing
Yo Ho Ho and a Bottle of FUN! Release date : Q4 2013
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Ubisoft
Developer : Ubisoft Montreal
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
Beatbuddy: Tale of the Guardians Release date :
Platform : PC
Publisher : Threaks Game Development
Developer : Threaks Game Development
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
Watch Your Back Jack! Release date : 2013-09-24
Platform : Xbox 360
Publisher : CI Games
Developer : CI Games
Gameplay : Shooter
Batman, Allow Me to Introduce You to The Joker Release date : 2013-10-25
Platform : PlayStation 3
Publisher : Warner Games
Developer : Warner Games
Gameplay : Action
A new identity for the Assassin's Creed franchise Release date : 2013-10-29
Platform : PlayStation 3
Publisher : Ubisoft
Developer : Ubisoft Montreal
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
Start Your Engines! Release date : 2013-09-17
Platform : PlayStation 3
Publisher : Warner Bros. Interactive
Developer : Firebrand Games
Gameplay : Racing
GOOOOOAAAAALL! Release date : 2013-09-24
Platform : PlayStation 3
Publisher : Konami
Developer : Konami
Gameplay : Sports
Special articles
The 10 Types of Gamers Special articles

The 10 Types of Gamers

  This list isn’t to marginalize a particular group of Gamers but rather to celebrate our differences.  Also, I don’t think it’s possible to be just one type of gamer either, you can be all sorts.  So enjoy my list of the “10 Types of Gamers” and let me know if I missed one or what type of gamer you are in the comments section below!
Lire la suite...
The Best and The Worst: Titanfall Maps Special articles

The Best and The Worst: Titanfall Maps

Since everybody loves lists and since everybody also loves Titanfall, I thought it was pertinent that I combine these two equally loved things together.  And since maps are one of the key ingredients in a first-person shooter, I felt that would be a good place to start: Read more
More with Titanfall's Lead Game Director Steve Fukuda Special articles

More with Titanfall's Lead Game Director Steve Fukuda

 Last week Andrew Atkinson posted a great piece on the interview he and I had with Titanfall’s Lead Game Director, Steve Fukuda.  I thought I would follow up with some more little bits of information we were able to gather from Mr. Fukuda detailing what’s in store for Titanfall in the future: Read more
Five Things we Learned from 'Titanfall' Lead Developer Steve Fukuda Special articles

Five Things we Learned from 'Titanfall' Lead Developer Steve Fukuda

Gamefocus recently had the chance to chat with Steve Fukuda, lead game developer for Titanfall at Respawn.  Fukuda was lead designer at Infinity Ward where he was a major player in the production of the Call of Duty series up until Modern Warfare 2.  Brenden Mernagh and I arranged to speak with Fukuda at the Titanfalllaunch party in Toronto. Read more

DLC Talk

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

Here we are. The next generation of consoles is among us and it is finally time to start thinking about finally unplugging our beloved current-gen systems. Could there be a better swan song for one of these systems than taking a trip back to Rapture?


Read more

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall is an impressive little bit of DLC. I should emphasize “little” though, as it is a relatively short experience. Just when the story seems to get going it ends - or, rather, it “kind of” ends.


Read more

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

Dragon’s Dogma was released last year on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.


Read more
GF Blogs

Rage Against The Exploding Barrel

Rage Against The Exploding Barrel

In the year 1981 a decision was made which would forever alter the face of video games as we know them. A young gorilla named Donkey Kong was throwing wooden barrels at a spunky little plumber named Mario. What happened next influenced the level design and gameplay of most FPS and adventure games since.


Read more

Why Super Nintendo VS Sega Genesis is a lot like PS4 VS Xbox One

Why Super Nintendo VS Sega Genesis is a lot like PS4 VS Xbox One

The video game press and blogosphere didn’t really know what to make of the Playstation 4 and the Xbox One when they were announced last year.  Most of this confusion seemed to stem from the fact that no one really knew for sure if these next-generation video game consoles would offer the player anything new.  Yes, there would be better graphics, better online functionality, a better multimedia experience, and a better controller, but would that be it?


Read more

'Goat Simulator' is Live! You can Virtually Live as a Goat!

'Goat Simulator' is Live! You can Virtually Live as a Goat!

I’ve often thought that what the animal rights movement really needs are some rocking simulations of animal life.  I’m not sure Goat Simulator will offer that (I’m still downloading it), but think about this: imagine teaching a grade seven science class where you hook your students up to Oculus Rift VR sets, fix them with some haptic arm and leg bands, and send them out to join a wolf pack stalking caribou in the arctic tundra (Dire Wolf!).


Read more
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Podcast: December 16, 2013

GameFocus Podcast: December 16, 2013

Game Focus is proud to present its new podcast episode, a weekly casual talk between GameFocus staff members about the gaming industry. In this show, we talk about mostly the Xbox One and the PS4. Vince explains in details what happened when he reached Microsoft support for a problem with his Xbox One that unexpectedly died after less than 2 days of use.

Read more
GameFocus 2014 Top 10
2
Dark Souls II (Xbox 360)
9.1
3
9.0
5
Thief (PlayStation 4)
7.5
6
Madden NFL 25 (Xbox One)
7.4
7
Powerstar Golf (Xbox One)
5.8
8
4.0

facebook-follow-us

twitter1

 

Recent comments

Powered by Disqus