Game-Focus Reviews
Gentlemen, Protect Yourself At All Times, Follow My Instructions At All Times Release date :
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : EA Sports
Developer : EA Canada
Gameplay : Sports
If it's not Broke:  Worms: Battleground Review Release date : 2014-06-03
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Team17
Developer : Team17
Gameplay : Turn Based Strategy
Cellular Warfare Release date : Q4 2013
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Ubisoft
Developer : Ubisoft Montreal
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
It's Time Again for Mario and His Team to Make Some Magic Release date : 2014-05-30
Platform : Wii U
Publisher : Nintendo
Developer : Nintendo
Gameplay : Racing
Wrecking The Reich Release date : 2014-05-20
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Bethesda Softworks
Developer : MachineGames
Gameplay : Shooter
Review: Mix Yourself a Mojito and Sit Down to the Dictatorial Delights of 'Tropico 5' Release date : 2014-05-23
Platform : PC
Publisher : Kalypso Media
Developer : Haemimont Games
Gameplay : Simulation
Zombie Apocalypse Release date : Spring 2014
Platform : PlayStation 3
Publisher : Tecmo Koei
Developer : Team Ninja
Gameplay : Action
Hell is Other People: Elder Scrolls: Online Review Release date : 2014-04-01
Platform : PC
Publisher : Zenimax Online Studios
Developer : Bethesda Softworks
Gameplay : MMORPG
And then there was light… Release date : 2014-04-30
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Ubisoft
Developer : Ubisoft Montreal
Gameplay : Role Playing Game
Nana Nana Nana Nana ...Nana Nana Nana Nana Batman! Release date :
Platform : PlayStation 3
Publisher : Warner Bros. Interactive
Developer : DC Studios
Gameplay : Action
The Most Fun You Can Have On Two Wheels Release date : 2014-04-16
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Ubisoft
Developer : Red Lynx
Gameplay : Platformer
In familiar and comfortable territory Release date : March 2014
Platform : Xbox 360
Publisher : Namco Bandai
Developer : From Software
Gameplay : Action-RPG
Don’t take the Plunge on a PC Release date : 2014-03-18
Platform : PC
Publisher : Eidos Montreal
Developer : nFusion
Gameplay : Action
Meet Some Friends of Mine : South Park : The Stick of Truth Review Release date : 2013-03-5
Platform : Xbox 360
Publisher : THQ
Developer : Obsidian Entertainment
Gameplay : Role Playing Game
Live To Steal Another Day Release date : 2014
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Square Enix
Developer : Eidos Montreal
Gameplay : Action
Max Saves the Day - Review of Max: The Curse of the Brotherhood Release date : 2013-12-20
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Microsoft Game Studios
Developer : PressPlay
Gameplay : Platformer
A.K.A. Lara's Really, Really Bad Day Release date :
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Square Enix
Developer : Crystal Dynamics
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
Brutal and Bloody Chess: Madden NFL 25 Review Release date : November 2013
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : EA Sports
Developer : EA Tiburon
Gameplay : Sports
Almost as Wacky as Caddy Shack Release date : 2013-11-22
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Microsoft Game Studios
Developer : Zoe Mode
Gameplay : Sports
Destruction Before The Storm Release date : Q4 2013
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Electronic Arts
Developer : DICE
Gameplay : Shooter
Special articles
The Forest: Exclusive Game Focus Interview Special articles

The Forest: Exclusive Game Focus Interview

  Earlier this week, Ben Falcone and Anna Terekhova, two of the three main developers of Endnight Games’ The Forest responded to some questions I had about the project and provided some insight into the development and what comes next.  I asked everything from whether or not The Forest would be released on the Xbox One or Playstation 4, what the developers were most worried about before release on Steam, to whether or not they could disclose any more details about The Forests ending.  
Lire la suite...
Marking The Mid-Point of 2014: Highs, Lows and Hopes Special articles

Marking The Mid-Point of 2014: Highs, Lows and Hopes

  Here we are at the half way point of 2014. According to the Chinese zodiac 2014 is the year of the horse; the wood horse. It is to be a year of conflict; wood will fuel the fires and lead many to clash headlong into battle. How fitting it is then that my video game highlights, disappointments, hopes, and dreams for the year are directly in conflict with one another: Lightning quick interfaces vs a lack of new-gen experiences, game costs vs value, PlayStation vs Xbox.   Read more
CFL Mode in Madden 15?  Please Make it Happen EA. Special articles

CFL Mode in Madden 15? Please Make it Happen EA.

  Maybe it’s my Canadian pride and the fact that Canada Day is just around the corner, but I want a CFL football game.  For you folks out there who don’t know what the CFL is, well it’s a sports league, it stands for: Canadian Football League.  That’s right, Canada has its own football league, and trust me, it’s a good one.  So good, in fact, it deserves its own video game.   Read more
Impressions: My Date with Destiny Special articles

Impressions: My Date with Destiny

…see what I did there? Whatever dudes, I thought it was clever.  Anyways, I had the opportunity to spend my weekend with the Alpha Beta of the upcoming Bungie shooter, Destiny. Read more

DLC Talk

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

Here we are. The next generation of consoles is among us and it is finally time to start thinking about finally unplugging our beloved current-gen systems. Could there be a better swan song for one of these systems than taking a trip back to Rapture?


Read more

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall is an impressive little bit of DLC. I should emphasize “little” though, as it is a relatively short experience. Just when the story seems to get going it ends - or, rather, it “kind of” ends.


Read more

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

Dragon’s Dogma was released last year on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.


Read more
GF Blogs

1080p and 60 FPS? I Don’t Care

1080p and 60 FPS?  I Don’t Care

 

It seems these days that whenever a new AAA title is announced a strange thing occurs. The internet lights up with people clambering to find out if the title will support 1080p and 60 FPS. The MicroSoft and Sony fans boys hurl insults back and forth if one console supports these features while the other doesn’t.


Read more

My Favourite Video Game Magazines of the 90s: A Retro Look

My Favourite Video Game Magazines of the 90s: A Retro Look

 

Now that the fourth of July has come and passed, and the video game industry is in the middle of its usual summer doldrums there isn’t too much to write about. So I felt I would to take a vacation from the usual Game Focus fare and start a weekly feature on some of my favourite Retro gaming memories.  This week I will focus on the video game magazine scene of the late 80s and 90s.  While video game magazines are pretty much relics of the past, its interesting to reflect and think about how, not too long ago, they were the only way to get your gaming news.


Read more

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Behind the Scenes Trailer Review

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Behind the Scenes Trailer Review

 

I just watched a behind the scenes trailer for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, and I cannot be more upset from what I have seen.  I should preface this rant by saying that I think Bret Robbins (the “Creative Director” who is talking throughout the sneak peek) doesn’t have any clue as to what the Call of Duty series is about. Am I supposed to be impressed by the “cinematic” nature of a future Call of Duty game and am I supposed to unfold the game’s plot like some kid who has been given a gift and will “unwrap it.”  Does Activision even know what makes these games work, or is it just me?


Read more
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Podcast: December 16, 2013

GameFocus Podcast: December 16, 2013

Game Focus is proud to present its new podcast episode, a weekly casual talk between GameFocus staff members about the gaming industry. In this show, we talk about mostly the Xbox One and the PS4. Vince explains in details what happened when he reached Microsoft support for a problem with his Xbox One that unexpectedly died after less than 2 days of use.

Read more
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Podcast: December 16, 2013

GameFocus Podcast: December 16, 2013

Game Focus is proud to present its new podcast episode, a weekly casual talk between GameFocus staff members about the gaming industry. In this show, we talk about mostly the Xbox One and the PS4. Vince explains in details what happened when he reached Microsoft support for a problem with his Xbox One that unexpectedly died after less than 2 days of use.

Read more
GameFocus 2014 Top 10
2
Dark Souls II (Xbox 360)
9.1
3
Mario Kart 8 (Wii U)
9.1
4
9.0
5
Child of Light (Xbox One)
9.0
6
Tropico 5 (PC)
8.9
7
EA Sports UFC (Xbox One)
8.7
8
Watch Dogs (Xbox One)
8.5
10
Trials Fusion (Xbox One)
8.0

facebook-follow-us

twitter1

 

Recent comments

Powered by Disqus