Game-Focus Reviews
Death at the end of a gun....and a flashlight Release date :
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Capcom
Developer : Capcom
Gameplay : Survival Horror
Dead or Alive 5: Last Round PS4 Review Release date : 2015-02-17
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Koei
Developer : Team Ninja
Gameplay : Fighting & Wrestling
You Have To Know When to Hold Them, Know When to Fold Them Release date :
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : TBD
Developer : TBD
Gameplay : Fantasy Action Adventure
Total War: Attila - At War With Itself Release date : 2015-02-17
Platform : PC
Publisher : Sega
Developer : Creative Assembly
Gameplay : Turn Based Strategy
Review: Splice Release date : January 20, 2015
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Sony Computer Entertainment
Developer : Cipher Prime
Gameplay : Puzzle
A Book Worth Reading? Release date : 2015-02-20
Platform : PC
Publisher : KING Art Games
Developer : KING Art Games
Gameplay : Fantasy Action Adventure
The Labours Of Nikandreos Release date :
Platform : PC
Publisher : Alien Trap Games
Developer : Alien Trap Games
Gameplay : Platformer
Freaky, Creepy and the Shark Tank Is Leaky Release date : 2015-01-19
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Capcom
Developer : Capcom
Gameplay : Survival Horror
It was the best of times, It was the worst of times: Assassin's Creed Unity Review Release date : 2014-11-11
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Ubisoft Montreal
Developer : Ubisoft Montreal
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
A Big Game... No Shrinkage in These Frozen Waters Release date : 2014-11-11
Platform : Xbox 360
Publisher : Ubisoft
Developer : Ubisoft Sofia
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
A Royal Adventure Release date : 2014-09-30
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Frima Studios
Developer : Frima Studios
Gameplay : Platformer
Motorsport Fantasies: Forza Horizon 2 Review Release date : 2014-09-30
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Microsoft
Developer : Turn 10
Gameplay : Racing
Maybe next year. Release date : 2014-09-09
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : EA Sports
Developer : EA Canada
Gameplay : Sports
Too Much of the Same Thing: The Sims 4 Release date : 2014-09-02
Platform : PC
Publisher : EA Games
Developer : Maxis
Gameplay : Simulation
A sport about more than plaid pants Release date :
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : HB Studios
Developer : HB Studios
Gameplay : Sports
Gentlemen, Protect Yourself At All Times, Follow My Instructions At All Times Release date :
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : EA Sports
Developer : EA Canada
Gameplay : Sports
If it's not Broke:  Worms: Battleground Review Release date : 2014-06-03
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Team17
Developer : Team17
Gameplay : Turn Based Strategy
Cellular Warfare Release date : Q4 2013
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Ubisoft
Developer : Ubisoft Montreal
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
It's Time Again for Mario and His Team to Make Some Magic Release date : 2014-05-30
Platform : Wii U
Publisher : Nintendo
Developer : Nintendo
Gameplay : Racing
Wrecking The Reich Release date : 2014-05-20
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Bethesda Softworks
Developer : MachineGames
Gameplay : Shooter
Special articles
GameFocus High Fives April 2015 Week 4 Special articles

GameFocus High Fives April 2015 Week 4

“What 5 Games or Game Franchises Should Get the HD Definitive Edition Treatment?” With the trend of recent last-gen games being ported to Xbox One and PS4 showing no signs of slowing down some of the GameFocus staff put together individual lists of 5 games or game franchises that need to recived the full HD Definitive Edition treatment. Be it an old classic, or a recent favourite; anything could pop up on one of these lists, so if lists are your thing (of course they are), read on.
Lire la suite...
GameFocus High Fives April 2015: Week 3 Special articles

GameFocus High Fives April 2015: Week 3

“What 5 Games or Game Franchises Should Get the HD Definitive Edition Treatment?” With the trend of recent last-gen games being ported to Xbox One and PS4 showing no signs of slowing down some of the GameFocus staff put together individual lists of 5 games or game franchises that need to recived the full HD Definitive Edition treatment. Be it an old classic, or a recent favourite; anything could pop up on one of these lists, so if lists are your thing (of course they are), read on. Read more
GameFocus High Fives April 2015 Week 2 Special articles

GameFocus High Fives April 2015 Week 2

“What 5 Games or Game Franchises Should Get the HD Definitive Edition Treatment?” With the trend of recent last-gen games being ported to Xbox One and PS4 showing no signs of slowing down some of the GameFocus staff put together individual lists of 5 games or game franchises that need to recived the full HD Definitive Edition treatment. Be it an old classic, or a recent favourite; anything could pop up on one of these lists, so if lists are your thing (of course they are), read on. Read more
Pass It or Play It? - Run Sackboy! Run! (PS Vita) Special articles

Pass It or Play It? - Run Sackboy! Run! (PS Vita)

Offered as a free download, Run Sackboy! Run! is an endless runner based off of the LittleBigPlanet games. Many have complained of the staleness of the series, so will Run Sackboy! Run! a saviour of types or should you “run” faaaaar away from it? Read more

DLC Talk

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

Here we are. The next generation of consoles is among us and it is finally time to start thinking about finally unplugging our beloved current-gen systems. Could there be a better swan song for one of these systems than taking a trip back to Rapture?


Read more

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall is an impressive little bit of DLC. I should emphasize “little” though, as it is a relatively short experience. Just when the story seems to get going it ends - or, rather, it “kind of” ends.


Read more

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

Dragon’s Dogma was released last year on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.


Read more
GF Blogs

What's The Big Deal About Mortal Kombat X Anyways?

What's The Big Deal About Mortal Kombat X Anyways?

Well everyone, Mortal Kombat X is now available to be purchased (which I’m sure you have done) and if you keep up with video game news (which I’m sure you do), you would know that almost every single day in the lead up to its release, we were hearing about a new trailer, character reveal, or some sort of news regarding the upcoming game. I have to hand it to Mortal Kombat X’s marketing team, they did their job; it seems like every person on the planet is hyped about this game (which I’m sure you are).

But aside from a good marketing campaign, what’s the big deal about Mortal Kombat X anyways?


Read more

Apple's Most Personal Device - This Year

Apple's Most Personal Device - This Year

  Apple has finally lifted the curtain on the Apple Watch and, unsurprisingly, it looks good.  Maybe you're crunching the numbers to determine if you can afford the $13,000, 38mm 18-carat rose gold case edition or the $449.00 sport model.  No matter what you pick you'll need an Apple iPhone 5 or later running the latest version of iOS, so don't forget to figure that into the cost as well.  Before taking out a line of credit to buy the latest and greatest from Apple I'd recommend holding off and avoiding the April 24th release date altogether. 


Read more

Why We Need the Worst Game Ever

Why We Need the Worst Game Ever

Maybe it wouldn't have been as bad if the sales person hadn't said, "this is our most popular seller; I can barely keep it on the shelves."  My mother and I were in the only video game store in the city.  It was in the basement of a professional building and smelled like stale cigarette smoke and BO.  For passing grade five I was rewarded with a video game.  This wasn't a decision to be made lightly; this would be one of the two games I'd get all year.  I can no longer remember the game I originally wanted but I do remember the store didn't have it.  Instead, the sales person was recommending something I'd never heard of, a little game called "Mystery Quest."


Read more
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Podcast: March 2015

GameFocus Podcast: March 2015

This time around the guys take the Batmobile for a spin waxing poetically about the upcoming Arkham Knight and past Arkham titles. We shed a tear for our gaming regrets and speculate on which actor was delivered a Mortal Kombat fatality. Plus: How interested would you be in a "Who's The Boss" video game? What sort of hat wear could you get with 50 Microsoft points? And..Why do 2-D fighting games reign supreme over 3-D?

Read more
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Podcast: March 2015

GameFocus Podcast: March 2015

This time around the guys take the Batmobile for a spin waxing poetically about the upcoming Arkham Knight and past Arkham titles. We shed a tear for our gaming regrets and speculate on which actor was delivered a Mortal Kombat fatality. Plus: How interested would you be in a "Who's The Boss" video game? What sort of hat wear could you get with 50 Microsoft points? And..Why do 2-D fighting games reign supreme over 3-D?

Read more
GameFocus 2015 Top 10
1
Apotheon (PC)
9.4
2
Splice (PlayStation 4)
8.4
3
Hand of Fate (Xbox One)
8.0
4
8.0
5
7.8
7
Dead or Alive 5 Last Round (PlayStation 4)
7.7
8
6.6

facebook-follow-us

twitter1

 

Recent comments

Powered by Disqus