Game-Focus Reviews
Too Much of the Same Thing: The Sims 4 Release date : 2014-09-02
Platform : PC
Publisher : EA Games
Developer : Maxis
Gameplay : Simulation
A sport about more than plaid pants Release date :
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : HB Studios
Developer : HB Studios
Gameplay : Sports
Gentlemen, Protect Yourself At All Times, Follow My Instructions At All Times Release date :
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : EA Sports
Developer : EA Canada
Gameplay : Sports
If it's not Broke:  Worms: Battleground Review Release date : 2014-06-03
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Team17
Developer : Team17
Gameplay : Turn Based Strategy
Cellular Warfare Release date : Q4 2013
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Ubisoft
Developer : Ubisoft Montreal
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
It's Time Again for Mario and His Team to Make Some Magic Release date : 2014-05-30
Platform : Wii U
Publisher : Nintendo
Developer : Nintendo
Gameplay : Racing
Wrecking The Reich Release date : 2014-05-20
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Bethesda Softworks
Developer : MachineGames
Gameplay : Shooter
Review: Mix Yourself a Mojito and Sit Down to the Dictatorial Delights of 'Tropico 5' Release date : 2014-05-23
Platform : PC
Publisher : Kalypso Media
Developer : Haemimont Games
Gameplay : Simulation
Zombie Apocalypse Release date : Spring 2014
Platform : PlayStation 3
Publisher : Tecmo Koei
Developer : Team Ninja
Gameplay : Action
Hell is Other People: Elder Scrolls: Online Review Release date : 2014-04-01
Platform : PC
Publisher : Zenimax Online Studios
Developer : Bethesda Softworks
Gameplay : MMORPG
And then there was light… Release date : 2014-04-30
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Ubisoft
Developer : Ubisoft Montreal
Gameplay : Role Playing Game
Nana Nana Nana Nana ...Nana Nana Nana Nana Batman! Release date :
Platform : PlayStation 3
Publisher : Warner Bros. Interactive
Developer : DC Studios
Gameplay : Action
The Most Fun You Can Have On Two Wheels Release date : 2014-04-16
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Ubisoft
Developer : Red Lynx
Gameplay : Platformer
In familiar and comfortable territory Release date : March 2014
Platform : Xbox 360
Publisher : Namco Bandai
Developer : From Software
Gameplay : Action-RPG
Don’t take the Plunge on a PC Release date : 2014-03-18
Platform : PC
Publisher : Eidos Montreal
Developer : nFusion
Gameplay : Action
Meet Some Friends of Mine : South Park : The Stick of Truth Review Release date : 2013-03-5
Platform : Xbox 360
Publisher : THQ
Developer : Obsidian Entertainment
Gameplay : Role Playing Game
Live To Steal Another Day Release date : 2014
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Square Enix
Developer : Eidos Montreal
Gameplay : Action
Max Saves the Day - Review of Max: The Curse of the Brotherhood Release date : 2013-12-20
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Microsoft Game Studios
Developer : PressPlay
Gameplay : Platformer
A.K.A. Lara's Really, Really Bad Day Release date :
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Square Enix
Developer : Crystal Dynamics
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
Brutal and Bloody Chess: Madden NFL 25 Review Release date : November 2013
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : EA Sports
Developer : EA Tiburon
Gameplay : Sports
Special articles
Have you heard, NHL 15 is missing a few features? Special articles

Have you heard, NHL 15 is missing a few features?

I remember being thoroughly disappointed that last years NHL 14 was not going to appear on the Xbox One or the PS4.  Every other major North American sport received their next-generation iteration; hockey fans got the proverbial short end of the stick. But I believed that the NHL franchise was in good hands, if only for the quality the developers had shown in the series' previous entries, and if those developers needed an additional year to fine tune their game, great.  After playing the full game via EA Access early trial, I am worried again.
Lire la suite...
The Forest: Exclusive Game Focus Interview Special articles

The Forest: Exclusive Game Focus Interview

  Earlier this week, Ben Falcone and Anna Terekhova, two of the three main developers of Endnight Games’ The Forest responded to some questions I had about the project and provided some insight into the development and what comes next.  I asked everything from whether or not The Forest would be released on the Xbox One or Playstation 4, what the developers were most worried about before release on Steam, to whether or not they could disclose any more details about The Forests ending.   Read more
Marking The Mid-Point of 2014: Highs, Lows and Hopes Special articles

Marking The Mid-Point of 2014: Highs, Lows and Hopes

  Here we are at the half way point of 2014. According to the Chinese zodiac 2014 is the year of the horse; the wood horse. It is to be a year of conflict; wood will fuel the fires and lead many to clash headlong into battle. How fitting it is then that my video game highlights, disappointments, hopes, and dreams for the year are directly in conflict with one another: Lightning quick interfaces vs a lack of new-gen experiences, game costs vs value, PlayStation vs Xbox.   Read more
CFL Mode in Madden 15?  Please Make it Happen EA. Special articles

CFL Mode in Madden 15? Please Make it Happen EA.

  Maybe it’s my Canadian pride and the fact that Canada Day is just around the corner, but I want a CFL football game.  For you folks out there who don’t know what the CFL is, well it’s a sports league, it stands for: Canadian Football League.  That’s right, Canada has its own football league, and trust me, it’s a good one.  So good, in fact, it deserves its own video game.   Read more

DLC Talk

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

Here we are. The next generation of consoles is among us and it is finally time to start thinking about finally unplugging our beloved current-gen systems. Could there be a better swan song for one of these systems than taking a trip back to Rapture?


Read more

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall is an impressive little bit of DLC. I should emphasize “little” though, as it is a relatively short experience. Just when the story seems to get going it ends - or, rather, it “kind of” ends.


Read more

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

Dragon’s Dogma was released last year on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.


Read more
GF Blogs

Why Microsoft buying Minecraft was a Brilliant Move

Why Microsoft buying Minecraft was a Brilliant Move

 

 

A lot has been made of Microsoft’s recent acquisition of Minecraft developer, Mojang.  Whether it be the Minecraft faithful who are worried about the future of the game now that it is in the hands of a massive corporation, or industry analysts speculating on how this new deal will change the video game marketplace, Microsoft fired a shot across across the bow today and, wow, was it shocking.


Read more

Gamefocus Feature: T'was the Night Before Gamescom

Gamefocus Feature: T'was the Night Before Gamescom

All eyes are on Cologne Germany for Gamescom 2014 as the biggest videogame industry event in Europe, second-largest gaming event in the world. (Game Show Asia is the largest in terms of attendance.), is set to begin.


Read more

Destiny Beta: Thoughts and Impressions

Destiny Beta: Thoughts and Impressions

The Destiny Beta has come and gone and now that I have had a chance to actually play what is, perhaps, the most anticipated game of 2014, I have some thoughts about it.  Here is a collection of what I liked, what I hope changes, and why I am worried.


Read more
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Radio: September 7, 2014

GameFocus Radio: September 7, 2014

Game Focus is proud to present its new podcast episode, a casual talk between GameFocus staff members about the gaming industry.   In this episode the guys discuss their thoughts on the Destiny Beta and hopes and fears for the imminent release of the game.  The chat also covers frustration with remastered editions of new games, what if Mario wasn't an Italian plumber, hands on impressions of Disney Infinite 2.0 and The Order 1886 and a whole lot more.  PLUS you may never look at Pierce Brosnan the same!!

Read more
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Radio: September 7, 2014

GameFocus Radio: September 7, 2014

Game Focus is proud to present its new podcast episode, a casual talk between GameFocus staff members about the gaming industry.   In this episode the guys discuss their thoughts on the Destiny Beta and hopes and fears for the imminent release of the game.  The chat also covers frustration with remastered editions of new games, what if Mario wasn't an Italian plumber, hands on impressions of Disney Infinite 2.0 and The Order 1886 and a whole lot more.  PLUS you may never look at Pierce Brosnan the same!!

Read more
GameFocus 2014 Top 10
2
Dark Souls II (Xbox 360)
9.1
3
Mario Kart 8 (Wii U)
9.1
4
9.0
5
Child of Light (Xbox One)
9.0
6
Tropico 5 (PC)
8.9
7
EA Sports UFC (Xbox One)
8.7
8
Watch Dogs (Xbox One)
8.5
10
Trials Fusion (Xbox One)
8.0

facebook-follow-us

twitter1

 

Recent comments

Powered by Disqus