Game-Focus Reviews
Total War: Attila - At War With Itself Release date : 2015-02-17
Platform : PC
Publisher : Sega
Developer : Creative Assembly
Gameplay : Turn Based Strategy
Review: Splice Release date : January 20, 2015
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Sony Computer Entertainment
Developer : Cipher Prime
Gameplay : Puzzle
A Book Worth Reading? Release date : 2015-02-20
Platform : PC
Publisher : KING Art Games
Developer : KING Art Games
Gameplay : Fantasy Action Adventure
The Labours Of Nikandreos Release date :
Platform : PC
Publisher : Alien Trap Games
Developer : Alien Trap Games
Gameplay : Platformer
Freaky, Creepy and the Shark Tank Is Leaky Release date : 2015-01-19
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Capcom
Developer : Capcom
Gameplay : Survival Horror
It was the best of times, It was the worst of times: Assassin's Creed Unity Review Release date : 2014-11-11
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Ubisoft Montreal
Developer : Ubisoft Montreal
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
A Big Game... No Shrinkage in These Frozen Waters Release date : 2014-11-11
Platform : Xbox 360
Publisher : Ubisoft
Developer : Ubisoft Sofia
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
A Royal Adventure Release date : 2014-09-30
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Frima Studios
Developer : Frima Studios
Gameplay : Platformer
Motorsport Fantasies: Forza Horizon 2 Review Release date : 2014-09-30
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Microsoft
Developer : Turn 10
Gameplay : Racing
Maybe next year. Release date : 2014-09-09
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : EA Sports
Developer : EA Canada
Gameplay : Sports
Too Much of the Same Thing: The Sims 4 Release date : 2014-09-02
Platform : PC
Publisher : EA Games
Developer : Maxis
Gameplay : Simulation
A sport about more than plaid pants Release date :
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : HB Studios
Developer : HB Studios
Gameplay : Sports
Gentlemen, Protect Yourself At All Times, Follow My Instructions At All Times Release date :
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : EA Sports
Developer : EA Canada
Gameplay : Sports
If it's not Broke:  Worms: Battleground Review Release date : 2014-06-03
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Team17
Developer : Team17
Gameplay : Turn Based Strategy
Cellular Warfare Release date : Q4 2013
Platform : Xbox One
Publisher : Ubisoft
Developer : Ubisoft Montreal
Gameplay : Action-Adventure
It's Time Again for Mario and His Team to Make Some Magic Release date : 2014-05-30
Platform : Wii U
Publisher : Nintendo
Developer : Nintendo
Gameplay : Racing
Wrecking The Reich Release date : 2014-05-20
Platform : PlayStation 4
Publisher : Bethesda Softworks
Developer : MachineGames
Gameplay : Shooter
Review: Mix Yourself a Mojito and Sit Down to the Dictatorial Delights of 'Tropico 5' Release date : 2014-05-23
Platform : PC
Publisher : Kalypso Media
Developer : Haemimont Games
Gameplay : Simulation
Zombie Apocalypse Release date : Spring 2014
Platform : PlayStation 3
Publisher : Tecmo Koei
Developer : Team Ninja
Gameplay : Action
Hell is Other People: Elder Scrolls: Online Review Release date : 2014-04-01
Platform : PC
Publisher : Zenimax Online Studios
Developer : Bethesda Softworks
Gameplay : MMORPG
Special articles
Evolve Toronto Launch Event Special articles

Evolve Toronto Launch Event

Last night as the clock ticked down to the midnight release of the highly anticipated 4v1 monster hunting extravaganza known as Evolve, Xbox and EB Games threw a launch party in Toronto to celebrate the game's imminent release.  Attendees stepped off the sixth floor elevator and were instantly greeted with some thick foliage and monster footprints.  It appeared that the downtown loft space had been magically transformed to the planet Shear, complete with staff decked out in garb ready for some big game hunting.  Ammon belts, camo and other accessories straight from Ted Nugent's closet were the threads and animal skulls, furs and weaponry adorned the walls. 
Lire la suite...
Why Buying Amiibo Might Be A Bad Idea Special articles

Why Buying Amiibo Might Be A Bad Idea

When Nintendo first revealed Amiibo back at E3 2014, many fans of the company were quick to chomp at the idea of the connected figurine line. Skylanders was a hit. Disney Infinity was a hit. Nintendo wanted a piece of the interactive action and they dove in head first. Read more
GameFocus' Most Anticipated Games of 2015 Special articles

GameFocus' Most Anticipated Games of 2015

With the start of a new year, the gaming slate is as pure as the driven snow and full of promise and expectation. Here at GameFocus we thought we would share some of the games we are stoked to get our hands on in 2015. Will this bumper crop of intriguing titles entice, disappoint or be delayed (as was common with our 2014 picks)? Only time will tell. Happy gaming this year. Read more
GameFocus Feature: Warlords of Draenor and the Clint Bajakian Connection Special articles

GameFocus Feature: Warlords of Draenor and the Clint Bajakian Connection

Music can make or break a movie. The same could be said for videogames. For the last 30 some odd years, as videogames have slowly crept their way into the main stream, we have been beholden to some truly memorable musical contributions that enhance the immersive experience that make video games stand out among entertainment mediums. Read more

DLC Talk

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

DLC Talk: Bioshock: Burial at Sea Ep. 1

Here we are. The next generation of consoles is among us and it is finally time to start thinking about finally unplugging our beloved current-gen systems. Could there be a better swan song for one of these systems than taking a trip back to Rapture?


Read more

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

DLC Talk: Dishonored - The Knife of Dunwall

Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall is an impressive little bit of DLC. I should emphasize “little” though, as it is a relatively short experience. Just when the story seems to get going it ends - or, rather, it “kind of” ends.


Read more

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

DLC Talk: Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen

Dragon’s Dogma was released last year on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.


Read more
GF Blogs

Why We Need the Worst Game Ever

Why We Need the Worst Game Ever

Maybe it wouldn't have been as bad if the sales person hadn't said, "this is our most popular seller; I can barely keep it on the shelves."  My mother and I were in the only video game store in the city.  It was in the basement of a professional building and smelled like stale cigarette smoke and BO.  For passing grade five I was rewarded with a video game.  This wasn't a decision to be made lightly; this would be one of the two games I'd get all year.  I can no longer remember the game I originally wanted but I do remember the store didn't have it.  Instead, the sales person was recommending something I'd never heard of, a little game called "Mystery Quest."


Read more

5 Games to Play with the One You Love

5 Games to Play with the One You Love

Stumped on how to incorperate your love of games and the love of your life into one sweet Valentines's day package? We've got your back with 5 games sure to help you maximize the loving you deserve. 


Read more

A New Challenger Approaches

A New Challenger Approaches

With the exception of the Virtual Boy I've owned every gaming system released by Nintendo.  I considered myself well-versed in what the company had to offer until I started hearing about amiibos.   The official website didn't help clear up my confusion.  "Discover the Power Inside" greets vistors upon arrival. Inside of what?  Do the amiibos do something?  Can they move around like animatronic robots or are they Nintendo's real life version of chibi-robo?


Read more
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Podcast: March 2015

GameFocus Podcast: March 2015

This time around the guys take the Batmobile for a spin waxing poetically about the upcoming Arkham Knight and past Arkham titles. We shed a tear for our gaming regrets and speculate on which actor was delivered a Mortal Kombat fatality. Plus: How interested would you be in a "Who's The Boss" video game? What sort of hat wear could you get with 50 Microsoft points? And..Why do 2-D fighting games reign supreme over 3-D?

Read more
GameFocus Radio

GameFocus Podcast: March 2015

GameFocus Podcast: March 2015

This time around the guys take the Batmobile for a spin waxing poetically about the upcoming Arkham Knight and past Arkham titles. We shed a tear for our gaming regrets and speculate on which actor was delivered a Mortal Kombat fatality. Plus: How interested would you be in a "Who's The Boss" video game? What sort of hat wear could you get with 50 Microsoft points? And..Why do 2-D fighting games reign supreme over 3-D?

Read more
GameFocus 2015 Top 10
1
Apotheon (PC)
9.4
2
Splice (PlayStation 4)
8.4
3
7.8
5
6.6

facebook-follow-us

twitter1

 

Recent comments

Powered by Disqus